EMS Round Table

Training Committee

The Training Committee of the Central Iowa EMS Directors focuses on strategic training programs, and works on various projects at the direction of the Executive Committee. Our current projects include:

    • Annual NREMT Refresher
    • Difficult Airway Course
    • ELearning
    • EMS Continuing Education programming and webinars
    • EMS Protocols and procedures
    • MCI planning and Training
    • ACLS facilitation
    • Educational resources

If you are interested in serving on this committee, please contact the Training Committee @ training@ciemsd.org

Committee Members:

Frank Prowant, Ankeny Fire Department (Committee Chair)
Chris Perrin, Mary Greeley Medical Center
Rob Chiappano, Ankeny Fire Department
Mark McCulloch, West Des Moines EMS
Brian Helland, Clive Fire Department
Bryan Koster, Mercy College
Tomme Tysdal, Waukee Fire Department
Rebecca Morris, Bondurant Emergency Services
Jeff Gilchrist, Nevada FD/ Unity Point -Marshalltown ED
Evan Kellis, Delaware Township Fire Department
Mike Cardwell, Urbandale Fire Department
Eric Kallem, Clive Fire Department
Matt Klein, Windsor Heights Fire Department/Mercy One
Franny Medeiros, Polk County Public Health
Jay Pratt, Altoona Fire Department
Dan Schellhase, Ankeny Fire Department
Clint Robinson, Waukee Fire Department
Lynn Royer, Service Area 1A Coordinator